Of Endings And New Beginnings

Wow, there really is a lot of tumbleweed going on on this blog… But I’ve now cleared it from all the dust and spider webs and am fully back to Blog World. I know, I already promised this a while ago, but as you all will read shortly, there’s been all and nothing happening in my life lately.

First things first! Speaking of spider webs and the such – I think I killed the most gigantic spider in the history of our bathroom last night! When all I wanted was just a little late-night wee… Usually, my weapon of preference is the good old vacuum. It’s clean, doesn’t leave any marks, I don’t feel like I’m killing something (I can’t say for sure that it’s painless, right?), it’s gone for sure. The only drawback of using the vacuum is its sound. And because it was way past midnight and I’m not the only person living in this building, I didn’t dare sparking off a fight with the other people here. So I magazined it… (I took a magazine and smashed it) Believe me or not, it was still alive when it landed on the floor – that proves the massiveness of that beast!

But then, this is not a post on how to kill a spider after midnight (don’t feed it, don’t get it wet 😉 ). One reason why I didn’t post anything for this long is because I was preoccupied with my finals. All in all, I passed some, I failed some, and in the end, I don’t really care anymore because I dropped out of university. I figured that I wasn’t so much of a uni person and I wanted to live my creativity. “Why did she even take the finals, then?”, you might ask yourself? Simple as that, I wanted the credit points – just in case if I ever decide to go back and finish my degree. Not very likely, but you never know, right?

Another thing that kept me from writing was not so much a pleasure as studying was.   If you ever had your heart ripped out of your chest, it being bashed onto the floor, stomped on it and then shredded it into tiny little pieces, you can already guess what happened. That was the short version of a chapter in my life that I do not want to ever read again. Fact is, yes, after such a long time (I tried to prevent myself from it because in my book that is called life, this never ended well) I fell in love. With someone I didn’t intend to do so cause it was one of those fun and casual stories. Anyways, he told me that he thinks we shared a connection  and I was someone he really cares for blahblah … That’s it. “Okay”, you might think, “things happen”. I’d use the exact same words, wasn’t this all communicated through a text message. Seriously? That’s how far mankind got? I mean, even if you live far away from each other, there’s always another way to come round this…
I am not at all a person who shouts out loud thins like these and I like to keep my privacy to myself, without letting all the world know. Also, this is in no means meant in a bad way and I don’t want to wear anybody down. Not at all – I think it’s everyone’s own decision how to communicate things, but the whole matter made me think about our society for a while…

Last but not least, I was very much drawn into reading these past three or so weeks. As you can see on the tab above, I took the 50 Book Pledge this year and I’ve got a whole lot to catch up! So all I was doing lately was reading. And the occasional watching TV and drawing.

So that was a lot of explaining, but I promise (again) that I’ll give you all the updates on the juicy (and not so much) stories I encounter. And this time, I hope to keep my promise! 😉

“This is not the beginning of a new chapter in my life; this is the beginning of a new book! That first book is already closed, ended, and tossed into the seas; this new book is newly opened, has just begun! Look, it is the first page! And it is a beautiful one!”
– C. JoyBelle C.

Leave a comment